Home About us Editorial board Ahead of print Current issue Search Archives Submit article Instructions Subscribe Contacts Login
  • Users Online: 62
  • Home
  • Print this page
  • Email this page

  Editorial Board

Editor -in Chief

Dr. C. Shivaram
Consultant and Head-Transfusion Medicine
Manipal Hospital Bangalore, India
Ph: +9180 25024224/ 25024357
Mobile: +919845375432 editor-in-chief @aatmweb.org; shivaram@manipalhospitals.com

Editors

Dr. Sunil B. Rajadhyaksha
Prof. and Head, Dept. of Transfusion Medicine
Tata Memorial Hospital, Mumbai, India.
Tel: +91-22-24127096
Fax: +91-22-24146937
Email: dtmtata@gmail.com; sunilrajadhyaksha@gmail.com
Dr. Gajendra Gupta
Consultant –Department of Pathology and Transfusion Medicine
SDM Hospital and Research Centre, Jaipur, India.
Ph: +91 9929607025/01412574189
Email: guptagajendra@yahoo.com

Editorial Co-ordinator

Dr. Vijith Gunasekara
Director (Laboratory Services)
(Director/Member, Board of Management-SLF/SLFI and SLSPC)
Ministry of Health, Sri Lanka.
Mob: +94777316540; Dir: +94112673135; Fax: +94112673138
vijithg@gmail.com

Associate Editors

Prof. Hasan Abbas Zaheer
Nat. Coordinator, Project Director
Safe Blood Transfusion Program
Islamabad, Pakistan
Off: 9251-9263236; Fax: 9251-9263238
Email: hazaheer@gmail.com
Dr. Amit Agarwal
Consultant-Transfusion Medicine
Fortis Escort Heart Institute,
New Delhi, India
Phone: 0-8527312555
Email: dr.agrawalamit@gmail.com

Advisory Board
Asian Advisors

Dr. Md. Badrul Islam
Chairperson, AATM Bangladesh Chapter, Mohakhali, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Email: drmbadrul@yahoo.com
Dr. Mahrukh Getshen
Chairperson, Bhutan Chapter,
JDWNRH, Thimphu, Bhutan
Email: mahrukh1963@gmail.com
Dr. Nabajyoti Choudhury
Secretary General, (AATM),
Fortis Memorial Research Institute,
Sector: 44, Gurgoan-122002 (National Capital Region-Delhi), Haryana, India
Tel: +91-124-4386666; Fax: +91-124-4962222; Mobile: +91-8587099908
Email: aatm.int@gmail.com
Dr. AA Poufatullah
CEO,
Iranian Blood Transfusion Organization (IBTO), Tehran, Iran
Email: Poufatullah=pourfa@ibto.ir
Dr. Manita Rajkarnikar
Chairperson Nepal Chapter
Nepal Res Cross Society, Nepal
E mail: manitaraj@hotmail.com
Dr. Farukh Hasan
President-Asian association of Transfusion Medicine,
Karachi, Pakistan.
farrukhhasan@ymail.com
Dr. Ananda Gunasekera
Dy Director General Medical Services, Ministry of Health, Sri Lanka, Past President, (AATM), Colombo, Sri Lanka
Tel: +94777300127 (Mobile), +94112698711 (Office)
E mail: ananda.gunasekera1@gmail.com
Dr. Nuri Solaz
Blood Banking & Transfusion Science Expert, Executive Board Member, Turkish Blood Foundation DodurgaMah.Susam, Ankara, Turkey
E-mail: n.solaz26@yahoo.com
International Advisors
Dr. Susan Best
Director, National Serology Reference Laboratory (NRL), Victoria, Australia
sue@nrl.gov.au
Dr. SilvanoWendel
Blood Bank, Hospital SírioLibanês, São Paulo 01308-050, Brazil snwendel@terra.com.br
Prof. Yong Ming Zhu
President, Shanghai (Red Cross) Blood Center, Director, WHO Collaborating Center for Blood Transfusion Services, Shanghai, China ymzhu@sbc.org.cn
Dr. Faten Moftah
President of Egyptian Society of Blood Services, Cairo, Egypt f.moftah@gmail.com
Prof. Erhard Seifried
Professor of Medicine, Executive Director, Blood Transfusion Centre of the German RedCross, Frankfurt, Germany e.seifried@blutspende.de
Dr. Anju Sharma
Editor, Indian Journal of Medical Research
Indian Council of Medical Research
New Delhi, India
editorial@ijmr.in editorialijmr@gmail.com
Dr. Graeme Woodfield
Associate Professor,
Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences, Molecular Medicine and Pathology
The University of Auckland.
Auckland, New Zealand graemewoodfield@xtra.co.nz
Prof. Cees Th. Smit Sibinga
IQM Consulting for International Development of Quality Management in Transfusion Medicine, Zuidhorn,
The Netherlands & University of Groningen, Groningen, The Netherlands
Email: c.sibinga@planet.nl
Dr. Paul Strengers
President, International Plasma Fractionation Association, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
p.strengers@sanquin.nl
Mr. Vengetassen (Ravi) Reddy
Chief Operations Officer, South African National Blood Service, Johannesburg, South Africa
Ravi.Reddy@sanbs.org.za
Dr. James Perkins
Director, ENH Blood Bank,
Chicago, USA
jim.t.perkins@gmail.com
About the journal
Subscribe this journal
Submit articles
Most popular articles
Joiu us as a reviewer
Email alerts
Recommend this journal